2012 News

A resource for journalists providing up-to-date press releases, images and contact details for our press room

  1. Jan
  2. Feb
  3. Mar
  4. Apr
  5. May
  6. Jun
  7. Jul
  8. Aug
  9. Sep
  10. Oct
  11. Nov
  12. Dec

June

Friday, June 29, 2012

Stay Safe on the Roads During the Summer Holidays

It’s that time of year again, when thousands of primary schoolchildren around the country begin their summer holidays.

Thursday, June 28, 2012

Road Safety Weather Alert 28th June - Localised Flooding

The Road Safety Authority (RSA) is advising road users to take particular care on the roads today.

Wednesday, June 27, 2012

Public Invited to Submit Their Views on Road Safety

The Road Safety Authority (RSA) has today announced that it is seeking the views of the public on how to improve safety on Irish roads.

Thursday, June 21, 2012

Minister Varadkar & RSA ask students to prioritise road safety during exam celebrations

Minister for Transport, Tourism & Sport Leo Varadkar has appealed to leaving and junior cert students to be road safety conscious at all times when celebrating the end of their exams this weekend.

Friday, June 15, 2012

Take to the Roads for National Bike Week 2012!

As part of National Bike Week which runs from Saturday 16th to Sunday 24th June, the Road Safety Authority (RSA) is asking all cyclists, today Friday 15th June, to take to the road safely.

Monday, June 11, 2012

RSA Launch Learning to Drive Manuals

The Road Safety Authority (RSA) are today, 11th June 2012 announcing the publication of their four new Learning to Drive Manuals, which were developed to aid learner drivers as they prepare for their driving test.

Sunday, June 10, 2012

RSA URGES Ireland Fans Not to Let the Side Down & Give Drink Driving the Red Card!

The Road Safety Authority (RSA) has, today Sunday 10th June, appealed to Irish soccer fans not the let the side down during the Euro 2012 Championships by drinking and driving.

Wednesday, June 06, 2012

Road Safety Alert – Heavy Rain Forecast

The Road Safety Authority (RSA) is today, Wednesday 6th June, advising all road users to take extra care using the roads, as heavy rain is expected across the country Thursday and Friday.

Friday, June 01, 2012

Road Safety Alert – Heavy Rainfall

The Road Safety Authority (RSA) is today, Friday 1st June, advising all road users to take extra care using the roads, as heavy rain is expected across the country over the weekend.

Subscribe

Name:
Email:
Captcha:

Press contact

Media & Communications
Moy Valley Business Park
Primrose Hill
Ballina
Co. Mayo
F26 V6E4